DarkBlizz

Game On => Land of AI => STARCRAFT II: WINGS OF LIBERTY => AI Discussion => Topic started by: holyman2k on March 02, 2010, 10:17:44 PM

Title: display message to show computer opponent race
Post by: holyman2k on March 02, 2010, 10:17:44 PM
Right now we can't change our own race or the computer's race, so when we start we have no idea what race we playing against, the the ai add a message to say what race i'm play against like
"ai 5.5 zerg"


helps a lot if you have a particular strategy against a race.
Title: Re: display message to show computer opponent race
Post by: MiCrOMaN1 on March 03, 2010, 12:09:47 AM
Where do you see that? I can't for the life of me find that text...
Title: Re: display message to show computer opponent race
Post by: DKSlayer on March 03, 2010, 01:04:49 AM
Quote from: MiCrOMaN1 on March 03, 2010, 12:09:47 AM
Where do you see that? I can't for the life of me find that text...

That isn't in the script. He is wanting it added. It would be fairly easy At the begining of each Race AI script you could add the following line.

TriggerDebugOutput(1, StringToText("One computer is an Protoss"), true);

Obioudly you would change the protoss to the race name of whatever race AI file you are putting this line into. Then whenever the computer fires up it's AI files then it would pop these messages one for each computer and then showing which race.
You could add this yourself or bug the developer.
Title: Re: display message to show computer opponent race
Post by: chetjan on March 03, 2010, 05:41:01 PM
I would recommend not adding it as you will not always know the race someone else is playing and you can practice scouting. If you still want to add it do what DKSlayer suggests.
Title: Re: display message to show computer opponent race
Post by: Yuna_Q on March 03, 2010, 09:31:33 PM
put below code to function terraninit at terran.galaxy file.

DebugAI("Player "+IntToString(player)+" is "+PlayerRace(player));


and other races too.
Title: Re: display message to show computer opponent race
Post by: chetjan on March 04, 2010, 07:26:18 PM
It didn't work for me, but it could just be me failing (I would still not suggest it)