Will Fastest Possible Map be in StarCraft 2?

Started by imsorrisuck, March 01, 2010, 09:23:34 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

coolflip

Quote from: PatouPower on March 01, 2010, 11:58:34 PM
Well, I hope it will not be implemented... I started with these kind of maps in SC1 because my friend played it, and I missed on a lot of things early on because of that. I only started playing Lost Temple hardcorly (?) the last 2-3 years and never went back to it...

This map is really killing the real game, taking away most of the strategy. No need any expansion, no need minerals gestion, just rally your guys on the mineral and let them gather. It's like if in the "age of" series you had infinite amount of animals right next to your town center so you can't be raided when gathering food...

Finally, even if it's there, it won't be counted as a real win (unlike in SC1). In SC2, real wins will be from matchmaking and you can't play these maps there if Blizzard don't put it. Of course people will play it in lobbies game, but it will be counted more as Use Map Settings-like game IMHO.

So are you going to complain that DotA should not be allowed, because it doesn't teach you "propper" Sc2 mechanics? The point of a game is to have fun, if this makes some people happy, let them do it, it's not like they are going to force you to play it, and people that do probably wont be in the same league as you, so you wont ever have to play with one of those "fastest map loosers".

claudiu111

its not released yet. how do u know it wont?

Rain[sun]

Doubt blizzard would make it buts its definitely possible. Also I agree on the proper mechanics schpiel, but I mean, comparing it to DoTa is kinda horrible.
Fastest players thought they were so badass and the best players in the world at the game, you'd play them in UMS and they'd make fun of you saying things like "I could kick your ass in melee scrub". Laughs would ensue.