New very strong AI based on StarCrack 6.1 only for Protoss

Started by amo, March 07, 2010, 09:43:44 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

amo

No, its not cheating version, its regular standart 6.1 version

BTW: does anybody know how to save and watch replays? It could help me make this AI better

Maximus

QuoteNo, its not cheating version, its regular standart 6.1 version

BTW: does anybody know how to save and watch replays? It could help me make this AI better

Since i havent been tested the official starcrack 6.1 standard ai yet, i did with yours at first, and i have to say i found it quite easy, i mean im not a pro player, i dont even spent a lot of time playing SCII therefore thats my opinion.

Here you got the replay of the game (i only tested it once):
http://www.mediafire.com/?mzzygl4hkym

Regarding save replays...you just have to address /Documents/StarCraft II Beta/Replays/Recent and then you got it sorted by date.
Regards from Spain... ;D

amo

Sorry, i have problems with viewing replays, it writes me "unable to open map"

Did you play vs Protoss? which units you have used, how long did you play?

Maximus

QuoteSorry, i have problems with viewing replays, it writes me "unable to open map"

Make sure you have this: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=CYDXPBEI

You have to enable the viewing of Hidden files, and copy the folder cache as follow:

If Windows XP
C:\Documents and Settings\USERNAME\Local Settings\Application Data\Blizzard Entertainment\Battle.net\Cache

If Vista/Windows7
C:\Users\Your_Username\AppData\Local\Blizzard Entertainment\Battle.net\Cache

Any replay goes to: Documents\StarCraft II Beta\Replays\Multiplayer
                                                                             \Recent

Try that and tell me.

Greets

Razredge

I'll be trying out your AI out tomorrow.

BTW, you should give your AI a name... to make it flashier, and easier to recognize in the list of AIs.

amo