Starcrack AI V5 is out! Discuss:

Started by Jovani, February 28, 2010, 09:27:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

cykelfarfar

Here is the v5 AI : http://www.mediafire.com/?tmgh2zyjion

Its a pretty big improvement from v3 but still pretty easy imo, very agressive at start but later on it just sucks, still fun to play though

kdronez

Yep they are easy,but you can alwayse experiment with different tactics :>.

Jovani

I noticed last time that just before they released V5, their site went down. Cross your fingers for V6!!

Gapato

- v3 for easy
- I couldn't try v4
- v5 kills me even though I try to fight hard

I'm not good at SC though. I'm more familiar with WC3, and I have a hard time keeping the production up. (Often above 1k minerals after 5/10 min)

Keep up the good work ! I wanna get better before I have to play online :D

Venom

Quote from: trusdurden on February 28, 2010, 10:51:46 PM
hey just played it seriously. this time it was a PvP. the AI rushed me twice, with a good number of units. but as you guys, the AI couldnt counter my air units. that is maybe the only problem i've seen so far. anyway, it is a lot better than the v4. thanks for your work guys

Really, the Protoss AI rushed you? Coz I've played a good number of PVPs in v5.0 and he waits forever to build an army of zealots/stalkers/immortals and then attacks.

The AI also doesn't expand, at least in my experience. Oh and one more thing: I went scouting with one zealot, he had about 5-6 zealots ready so I faked an attack after which I ordered the zealot to move to the opposite side of the map and the AI's entire army followed him leaving the base wide open for any sort of attack. You can just walk in and burn it to the ground with a handful of units.

Hope this helps ! Good luck with the development !

kdronez

From my experience with Ai v 5.0 (like 20 games)the terran make faster expand then protoss and zerg :>.Dont know why tho Zerg always have to get faster expand for more units.

ProoM