Strategy to beat 6.1 cheating Ai

Started by QQJoker, March 13, 2010, 02:55:06 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

QQJoker

I can beat 6.1 non cheating version very easily,but when I play 6.1 cheating version the ai always has void rays to kill me while I have a whole bunch of zealots. I cant build as fast as the ai. I am only good with protoss.

SantaClaws

Try a FE, then mass warp gates. If he makes void rays you make stalkers, if he makes collossi you make DT! YES DT! 2 DT destroy a collossi in 2secs it's INSANE! and a small group of them can take a nexus down in no time. I'm not a protoss player, but this has worked for me.

QQJoker

Quote from: SantaClaws on March 15, 2010, 08:21:53 AM
Try a FE, then mass warp gates. If he makes void rays you make stalkers, if he makes collossi you make DT! YES DT! 2 DT destroy a collossi in 2secs it's INSANE! and a small group of them can take a nexus down in no time. I'm not a protoss player, but this has worked for me.

whats a FE and DT

Nova

QQJoker

how much stalkers needed to beat one void ray.

Nova

At least two, three should be good. Focus fire them down.

QQJoker

Quote from: SantaClaws on March 15, 2010, 08:21:53 AM

It worked pefectly. I massed dark templars and a few stalkers near the protoss cannons. I destroyed the 6.1 cheating ai. I have only tried this facing zerg 6.1 cheating ai.

Nova

Er, zerg is extremely easy. Try playing against terran, or god forbid, protoss.

crazian

Quote from: Nova on March 17, 2010, 06:27:57 PM
Er, zerg is extremely easy. Try playing against terran, or god forbid, protoss.

I agree the first 2 parts, zerg is easy, terran is really hard. but I don't think toss is harder unless you wait all the way to late games when they'll just spam carriers that'll fill the map.
best strategy for toss is either banshee or M/M rush, usually I wait for the initial rush to fail (I wall the entrance) and then charge into their base.