I am super and happy and the most fun kind of time?

Started by superhappyfuntime, March 28, 2010, 01:43:13 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

superhappyfuntime

Hi, I am a college freshmen and all I used to do was work out and play WoW. Being a student I never studied because school was always easy and college was no different so all of my time went towards those two things. I grew bored of video games for a period of about three months and then at random found starcraft. This is an odd thing this little game. It was at a video game tournament held at the college and I was shocked to see such a low turn out for any game there. I was at the tournament to reign supreme in my game which no one I have met could touch me, which was Super Smash bros.

At this tournament just three games were played and they were: brawl, cod mw2, and starcraft. Back to the little turn out and it being shocking, I found myself intrigued and stepped into the room of two people that had been fighting for hours. I was a CC vetern and found no other rts appealing but after seeing those two dudes go at it with such veracity I had to see what it was about. I asked my friends who were there with me and one explained the story of the game to me and I was like wow halo isn't original at all (zerg = flood pretty much) and the story captivated my imagination that was so stagnant from my  days of arena in wow ( BE male Mal ganis horde warlock- egrigious sold for 1.5 grand :D, 4 season glad ,1 r1 title, besides the point but hey that game was my life). To be captivated by another game was nice and I had to explore it. After watching all of the trailers I was set on playing the more recent of the series and sc2 became my game.